Drive Cars On Google Maps

Drive Cars On Google Maps

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to drive a car on the congested streets of lower Manhattan in Now York or the scenic Transfăgărășan road in Romania or even your neighbourhood?

Meet Mini Maps, a Google Maps based Flash mashup that lets you drive a car virtually anywhere in the world using the controls on the keyboard. Simply select a location on Google Maps – you can either type the address or choose a point on the map visually – and hit the car accelerator (the up arrow key) to start moving.

Unlike the other Google Maps based car-driving games, Mini Maps is smart enough to recognize the terrain and the roads in your driving area and adds virtual boundaries on either sides of the road as you drive. If the area you’ve selected for driving is too dark, the car headlights will turn on automatically or your can press the “N” key to turn-off the night mode.

There’s more. You can create your own track on Google Maps by clicking at different points on the map or you can invite your other Facebook friends to Mini Map for a quick game of car racing. The stuff is very nicely done and can be addictive!

See the other Google Games.

Posted on September 3, 2011, in Secret Tricks On The Internet...Unleashed and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I don’t even know the way I stopped up here, however I assumed this submit used to be good. I don’t realize who you are
    but definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger if you happen to aren’t
    already. Cheers!

  2. Ahaa, its fastidious discussion on the topic of
    this piece of writing at this place at this weblog, I have read all
    that, so now me also commenting here.

  3. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful information specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was looking for this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at web, but I know I am getting familiarity everyday by reading thes fastidious articles or
    reviews.

  5. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet users, its really really
    nice article on building up new web site.

Leave a Reply

